Tags

, , , ,

Diary 1

I won’t bore you with the details of my background. You can view that to the right hand side of this page.

I have decided to include sporadic updates on what is happening in my life down here in Tasmania.

Currently is late Autumn but feels more like Winter. It’s 2,30pm, the sky is grey and the temperature is a shivering 15 degrees Celcius (I don’t know what  that is in Farenheit). Luckily there’s no rain or wind. I can tolerate the cold because it’s easy enough to get warm. I can tolerate the rain because all you have to do is look at it. For some reason, however, I cannot stand the wind. I think it’s  because you’re always made aware of its’ presence. The forecast tells me that the weather is going to get worse before it gets better. The bonus about  this time of the year is  that it gets dark early. I much prefer darkness to daylight.

I have a doctors appointment tomorrow. I see him once a month. Currently he’s trying to sort out severe headaches that I suffer from. They stem from the base of my neck and radiate to my frontal lobe until I have no option but to go and lay down. He has the dilemma of not being able to give me anything that is going to affect my co-ordination as I am on medication for bipolar disorder. The last painkillers that he gave me to try were as useful as lollies. One can only wait and see.

My bipolar is dealt with by my  psychiatrist via Skype who is at the other end of the state in Hobart. My next appointment with her is in August. If things go pear-shaped I can email her, as I have done in the past, hopefully get an early appointment or medication review between her and my pharmacist.

Until my next diary update I hope that you stay safe and well.

