Tags

, , , , , ,

ComputerI’ll keep this entry brief to avoid tedium and also because my internet knowledge is limited. Having said this, even after all of this time I still have a child-like fascination with the internet.

I am astounded that I can communicate with people from all over the world in real time, watch up to date news stories, Youtube clips and listen to a vast array of music.

The sharing aspect of the internet is a fascinating concept. People love sharing all sorts of things. I am one of these people. Anything from videos, quotes, photo. You name it & people will share it……whether you like it or not but then again you can always ‘switch.’

I only use a laptop for my internet activities and have no idea about mobile devices such as the ones that my children are always flicking through. On more than one occasion I’ve had a chuckle when someone in the street is so busy flicking through their device….that sounded wrong…. 😉 Anyway,  even with my laptop I only use about 10% of its’ capabilities and am guilty of swearing at it (out loud) when it won’t do what I want it to.

Facebookseems to be the most popular site where you can communicate and share with your friends. My favourite internet activity however is Skype. I have spoken ‘face to face’ with some great people from all over the world. If you’re a Facebook friend and would like to chat via Skype inbox me on Facebook and we’ll go from there.

I also dabble in other sharing sites. I like to share lesser known photos  of my life on Pinterest and am relatively active on Google Plus.

Obviously blogging is another online activity that I enjoy. This teends to go in fits and starts as you are probably aware.

Do feel free tot join my blog and comment.

Until next time, stay safe and happy. 🙂

